The City of Rockwall General Election is May 9.

Four members of the council are up for re-election to a two-year term: Mayor Bill Cecil and council members David Sweet (Place 1), Glen Farris (Place 3) and Matt Scott (Place 5). They have all announced their intention to seek re-election.

Early voting begins April 27 and ends May 5.

The election will be administered by the Rockwall County Elections Administrator. Election information is available on the county’s website at

Source: Rockwall City Notes